+91 9873 962 362, info@ideallinguatranslations.com

+91 9873 962 362, +91 8285 535 369   info@ideallinguatranslations.com

Hindi language

The Hindi languages, also known as the Madhya languages and the Central Zone of the Indo-Aryan languages, is a dialect continuum in the Hindi zone spoken across northern India that descend from the Madhya Prakrits, and includes the official languages of India and Pakistan, Hindi and Urdu. The coherence of this group depends on the classification being used; here we will consider only Eastern and Western Hindi. Laws The Constitution of India designates a bilingual approach for official language of the Government of India employing usage of Hindi written in the Devanagari script, as well as English. Hindi and English find everyday use for important official purposes such as parliamentary proceedings, judiciary, communications between the Central Government and a State Government. States within India have the liberty and powers to specify their own official language(s) through legislation and therefore there are more than 20 officially recognized languages in India, including English, Hindi, Bengali, Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, Malayalam, Gujarati, Punjabi, Nepali, Marathi etc. Word Order The basic word order in Hindi is Subject - Object - Verb (S-O-V). However, since Hindi uses more inflections and cases than English, word order is somewhat less important in Hindi. Lets consider the sentence, I am Pankaj. This English word order is S-V-O. For Hindi we will change it to S-O-V. Offical status Article 343 (1) of the Indian constitution states "The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in Devanagari script. The form of numerals to be used for the official purposes of the Union shall be the international form of Indian numerals.